Dreams of Spring

I was out torturing myself with a run in preparation for my coming marathon when it occurred to me that spring had arrived without my noticing.  Then again, perhaps I didn’t notice because it’s still below freezing here.  Of course, judging by the world news, it’s probably freezing where most of you are too.

As a matter of fact this spring has been so disappointing someone even sued Phil, the famous meteorological groundhog, for being a “dirty liar” and predicting an early spring (I’m not even joking – check it out here).   In any case, at times like these I like to reflect on warm memories by strolling through my sunny photos.  I thought you guys might be able to use some warm thoughts too, so here’s a pictures from my last trip to Ibiza.

Does it look like this where you live now?  If so I want to come visit...

Does it look like this where you live now? If so I want to come visit…

It’s still early so I hope this will help motivate some of you to plan a trip someplace awesome and sunny.  For those of you that can’t make it, well, a little daydream can go a long way.  Here’s one more picture to help…

I can almost taste the sangria...

I can almost taste the sangria…

Categories: Photography, Spain, Travel | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

