A New Season Begins

At last it’s time for the next season of An Out of the Way Place’s travel to begin!  Sorry to have the last season of posts end so abruptly, but alas yours truly had the false belief that not only could he balance the demands of interstate travel with writing, but also the demands of long absent friends and family.  As my long break from writing should make perfectly clear, that was not the case.

A small taste of American culture.

A small taste of American culture.

The good news is that not only have I returned to international travel, but I have a back log of photos and stories to share.  Even better, unlike myself, the guest photographers and posters have been busy at work over the summer.  That means there will be plenty to share even if I slip into my lazy ways for a week or two here and there.

One of the many beaches I was lucky enough to visit this summer.

One of the many beaches I was lucky enough to visit this summer.

As I write this post I’m overlooking the Rue St. Antoine in the heart of Paris.  A close friend was kind enough to make this my home as I ease back into my vagabond lifestyle.  The cool air and quiet days are a nice break after a last minute whirlwind tour of the East Coast which concluded with an exhausting trip from Washington DC to Istanbul to Genoa that only 50 hours left me standing on a doorstep in Paris.

The view from my window in Paris.

The view from my window in Paris.

So once again welcome back everyone!  Thanks again for sticking with me and I hope you’ll all enjoy what will be coming up soon.  Until then!

Categories: France, Photography, Travel | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A New Season Begins

  1. Welcome back! Hope you enjoyed your time off 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

