Memories of the Sun

Time passes so quickly.  Hours turn to days, days turn to years.  In what seems a moment a decade is gone.  Even so in just the tiny expanse of time that separates the summer from the winter, the long nights and gray skies turn recollections of the sun into what seems like a distant memory.

It’s grey where I am and has been for several days.  At times like this I like to let my thoughts wander back to the sunnier places I’ve passed throughout year.  To aid the imperfect memory I also returned to some of the sunniest photos I captured during my stay on Santorini.  If you enjoy the photo below be sure to check out the other images in the new photo gallery “Oia” available via the photography page or by clicking here.

I think I saw this same door in a dream once.

Categories: Greece, Photography, Travel | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Memories of the Sun

  1. I like the caption 🙂

  2. Gorgeous

  3. Liana

    yes…even a memory of the sun is better than all this grey…thanks

  4. Did you pass through in your dream? You seem to have done so in your life.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

