Touching the Sky

Like an old computer that can only run one program at a time my creative writing ability seems to be limited to one task at a time.  It’s either that or after not having a regular job for three years I simply can’t stand any more time in front of a computer.  Regardless, the movie script I’m writing has drained my feeble energies and left my blog writing inspiration on empty.

Even so I know I have readers out there.  I see the daily clicks and think of the sad little faces this holiday season and what can I do but feel the need to post at long last?  To get myself back in the groove here’s a short post with a photo I took in Nepal earlier this year.  With it be Thanksgiving today I should probably mention that I have an unreasonable amount to be thankful for both this year and in general.  To think that I spend weeks at a time roaming the Earth with no other occupation but to absorb beauty reminds me of just how privileged I really am.  It’s not much, but I hope this photo can add a little beauty to your life too.

Taken on the Annapurna Circuit.

Categories: Nepal, Photography, Travel | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Touching the Sky

  1. Lovely photo, Jason!
    If you like photography, we’d like to invite you to participate in our next Travel Photography Competition. Here are the details:
    http://hitchhikershandbook.com/your-contributions/travel-photography/
    Happy travels!

  2. I’m here at work (quitting today, though! :D) reading your blog and living through you. Please update more so I feel like I’m still on the road? I haven’t updated my own in months…I think I kind of like still being stuck in Venice, lol…

    Happy Thanksgiving from the States!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

