Coming Soon

So I’ve been getting a lot of questions about my future lately.  Now that the Ironman is over, am I done traveling?  Will my future blog entries be about life in an office and how many missing commas I found in my TPS report?  Alas, despite my love for artificial lighting and recycled air, I believe I will continue down the road less traveled.  Sorry to those of you who were looking forward to a travel guide to cubicles.

Instead, my plan is more adventures, more traveling, more living off of pennies.  I just recently left my one time home, New York City, to head to the American west and explore the natural wonders of the Grand Canyon and the numerous other parks that spot the area.  I expect to visit Nevada, California and Oregon at the very least while I’m out here.  After that my crystal ball is fuzzy, but I’m thinking of returning to Europe and also heading to the Himalayas. That reminds me; I owe you all a bucket list and want to see all of yours as well, so be prepared!

Last month I had 3,250 hits on my blog, more than a third of all the visits I’ve had in the history of my blog!  It must have been the superhuman powers I acquired during the Ironman, but alas I don’t think I can keep that sort of performance up. Still, I hope to give all my guests a good reason to keep coming back.  So please follow me on Facebook by clicking the link on the right -> if you haven’t already and keep the comments flowing.  We’re making progress!

I captured this shot as I passed through upstate New York the other day. Offices can be nice, but I think I'll stick with this for now.

Categories: General | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Coming Soon

  1. JJ

    Not sure if you ever been there but when you reach Cali make sure you ride the Pacific Coast Hwy!!! The rugged, jagged beauty of the whole coastline has to be experienced. You’ll be in a state of awe for the duration of the whole ride which in my guess on a bike will take more than a few days. Maybe you can ride it all the way up from San Diego to Oregon…that would be a hell of a trek!!!

    Good luck!! And definitely let me know if you need anything like suppiles or a care package!!

    JJ

    • Thanks JJ! I’ll hit the PC Highway next week! Hopefully I’ll catch some nice shots along the way too. As it turns out I’m traveling by car for a change (my travel companions don’t have time for biking that distance).

      I’ll take a rain check on the care package since I’m well cared for at the moment, but I’m sure I’ll need it at some point. Thanks a million!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

